Skip to content Skip to navigation

Initial Accreditation

The Steering Committee that guided UC Merced's Initial Accreditation effort appears below. 

WASC Steering Committee for Initial Accreditation

Gregg Camfield
Professor of Literature (Chair)
Keith Alley
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost (retired)
Susan Amussen
Chair, Undergraduate Council
Danielle Armedilla
Undergraduate representative
Elizabeth Boretz
Director, Student Advising and Learning Center
Karen Dunn-Haley
Accreditation Coordinator for Substantive Change
Ariel Escobar
Professor of Engineering
Laurie Herbrand
Thomas Hothem
Lecturer representative
Anne Kelley
Professor of Chemistry and Associate Dean of Natural Sciences
Arnold D. Kim
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Laura Martin
WASC Coordinator
Robert Ochsner
Director, Center for Research on Teaching Excellence
Emily Reed
Graduate Student representative
Will Shadish
Vice Chair, Graduate Research Council
Nancy Tanaka
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Samuel Traina
Vice Chancellor, Research and Graduate Dean
Jack Vevea
Interim Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education

Last updated January 22, 2013.